image

NB! Metadata of all samples can be downloaded as an RData file from >>HERE<<. Also includes the HELP (list), explaining the contents of the columns. Should you want the metadata in some other format (e.g. Excel), contact me (riina.klais@ut.ee).

Data providers

1. Estonian Marine Institute, Tartu University (UT-EMI)

Zooplankton data from Estonian coastal waters. Contact: Riina Klais (riina.klais@ut.ee)

2. Marine Research Centre, Finnish Environment Institute (SYKE)

Zooplankton data from open Baltic Sea. Contact: Maiju Lehtiniemi (maiju.lehtiniemi@ymparisto.fi)

3. Institute of Food Safety, Animal Health and Environment (BIOR)

Zooplankton data from open Baltic Sea and Gulf of Riga. Contact: Gunta Rubene (Gunta.Rubene@bior.lv)

4. Latvian Institute of Aquatic Ecology (LHEI)

Zooplankton data from Gulf of Riga. Contact: Anda Ikauniece (anda.ikauniece@lhei.lv)

5. National Marine Fisheries Research Institute (NMFRI)

Zooplankton data from southern Baltic Sea, Gulf of Gdansk. Contact: Piotr Margonski (pmargonski@mir.gdynia.pl)

6. Atlantic Research Institute of Marine Fisheries & Oceanography (AtlantNIRO)

Zooplankton data from southern and central Baltic Sea, and Vistula and Curonian Lagoons. Contact: Anna Semenova (a.s.semenowa@gmail.com)

7. Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute (SMHI)

Zooplankton data from entire Baltic Sea. Swedish zooplankton monitoring data is publicly available and downloadable from the SMHI website. Accessed: 22 Dec 2012.

8. Archipelago Research Institute

Zooplankton monitoring data from Archipelago Sea, one station, monthly frequency. Contact: Katja Mäkinen (kamaki@utu.fi), website.

9. Open Access Centre for Marine Research, Klaipeda University

Zooplankton monitoring data from Curonian Lagoon and Southern Baltic Proper. Contact: Evelina Griniene (evelina.griniene@apc.ku.lt), website.

10. Danish National Monitoring and Assessment Plan (DNAMAP)

Zooplankton monitoring data from Danish coastal waters. Contact person: Hans Henrik Jacobsen (hhja@bios.au.dk), Aarhus University.